Fur Zapper Review: Laundry Pet Hair Remover

Fur Zapper Review: Laundry Pet Hair Remover

FurZapper is placed in the washer and dryer to remove pet hair, lint, and dander from clothing. Today I put it to the test against my four pets.

Get it:
• Purchase info, written review, & update after two years: http://bit.ly/2M5uLUc

MORE INFO
• Here’s a brief update after 10 months: https://youtu.be/39O2SzQgsSs?t=461

SHOP
• My Camera: https://geni.us/rx100v-fr
• Lapel Mic: https://geni.us/lapelmic-fr
• Audio Recorder: https://geni.us/frzoomh1
• Some of my top picks on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2DJCTFW

SOCIAL MEDIA
• Follow/contact me @freakinreviews on Twitter, IG, Facebook, & TikTok
• Personal IG or SnapChat @baldvegas

MUSIC
Music by Epidemic Sound
“All The Way Down (Instrumental Version)” by Johan Svensson

0:00 Intro and Unboxing
0:35 Instructions
1:18 Getting Hair from Four Pets
4:53 Overview of hairy shirts
5:24 Adding to the Wash
6:03 Results After Washing
8:38 Second Round of Tests
10:17 Final Thoughts

#furzapper #pethair #freakinreviews

48 Comments

  1. xmodus on September 29, 2022 at 8:56 am

    When did Rob Halford start doing reviews?

  2. SRS4859 on September 29, 2022 at 8:57 am

    Thank you for posting this video. I am thinking of buying them. No pets at the moment however, I’ve washed a black sweater with a fraying white old towel ( one I use for rags to wipe up whatever )…and accidently got one in with sweater. No matter, looks like permanent micro pieces of dandruff embedded. Hoping this might do the trick.

  3. Arizona_Lilly on September 29, 2022 at 8:57 am

    Cat hair it’s little balls wet

  4. Margatatials on September 29, 2022 at 8:58 am

    Daisy is loving those shirt massages

  5. Thomas Kimmons on September 29, 2022 at 8:58 am

    This was very difficult to watch. If you could stop filming things (your face included) so quickly and so close to the camera, and slow down in your movements when showing the t-shirts after washed and dried, oh my what a great camera man you would be!

  6. Maria Jose Rangel Acuña on September 29, 2022 at 8:58 am

    Bailey is a good girl.
    Daisy is a good lady.
    Elle is confused.

  7. Phyllis Eaves on September 29, 2022 at 8:59 am

    It’s almost the same principle as these sticky lint rollers. When the sticky surface is covered with hair, you pulled off the fur covered strip to expose another STICKY sheet. With fur zappers, when their surfaces are covered with fur, they don’t work so great. WASH THEM OFF, PEOPLE. NOW they will work just fine. My washer and dryer are OLD, so old they should be eligible for Social Security! READ THE INSTRUCTIONS on the fur zapper packaging.

  8. Lisa Ann Franklin on September 29, 2022 at 8:59 am

    Have you tried it with human hair?

  9. Ann on September 29, 2022 at 9:01 am

    I bought this I have three cats two long one short I didn’t see any different

  10. Sasha on September 29, 2022 at 9:02 am

    I love all the dog rubbings

  11. Eilene Kellogg on September 29, 2022 at 9:04 am

    Depends on fabric.

  12. missrobin201 on September 29, 2022 at 9:04 am

    I have NEVER ordered something so fast. I have a ginger/blonde long haired cat (theo) who we adore- but his hair wrecks havoc on our clothes. Even with wash and dry, our dark clothes still come out coated in pet hair and lint. We go through a packet of sticky lint roller sheets PER WEEK. We got a new washer and dryer because of it AND use special pet hair dryer sheets… didn’t work. As you can tell- I am losing my sanity. I really hope this works!!! Thank you for the video review.

  13. Chuck Norris on September 29, 2022 at 9:06 am

    Ok, middle aged guy who has grey in his beard with those earrings. I can’t, I just can’t.

  14. Ms. Creepy Lee on September 29, 2022 at 9:08 am

    I only wear black so imma need to go get this. My washer and dryer are newish but suck at removing cat & dog hair

  15. dantuel on September 29, 2022 at 9:09 am

    My guess is that everybody who is leaving comments have been paid or compensated in some way because I bought 2 of them and found them to be worthless. No help at all !!!!! None, Zilch, Nada. Total Rip Off. I’m sure this comment won’t end up on here !!!!!

  16. Akz Akz on September 29, 2022 at 9:09 am

    hows daisy

  17. Chris Pennell on September 29, 2022 at 9:11 am

    Those aren’t the same shirts

  18. Ash Green on September 29, 2022 at 9:11 am

    I’m really glad my Rottweiler isn’t as rough as Baily

  19. Rose R on September 29, 2022 at 9:14 am

    that amount of cat hair is nothing! my short hair cats cover us in fur now id like to see something work for that.

  20. Sherrie Dolder on September 29, 2022 at 9:15 am

    You are hysterical, love it!

  21. Tiffany 562411 on September 29, 2022 at 9:16 am

    When your new washer breaks down from getting clogged with fur. You regret using the fur zapper. No thanks. I’ll pass and stick with pet laundry bags as I have been doing

  22. Phyllis Eaves on September 29, 2022 at 9:16 am

    Well, the fur zappers get hair all over their surface and YOU NEED TO WASH THEM OFF IN A LITTLE WARM WATER. PLACE ON PAPER TOWEL TO DRY. NOW your fur zapper should work better!

  23. Eilene Kellogg on September 29, 2022 at 9:19 am

    It would work good in cleaning crevices in car.

  24. Gryphon Ennis on September 29, 2022 at 9:21 am

    a very excellent, thorough review. Thank you!

  25. Leo Wondergem on September 29, 2022 at 9:21 am

    Liquid fabric softener is the best way to get most of the hair out, but there are those stubborn, black, cottons that are like a magnet. I often use one of those articles specifically with the hairy loads. One cotton to remove hair, the rest pretty good. These are some things i do: Lint brush, tape roller, Flea comb using gently, duck tape, wet hand to rub hair off, Brush both German Shepherds, and all 6 cats at least once a week with slicker brush, & comb. I was hoping to see a miracle product, but I’m not seeing that. You did awesome on your demonstration.

  26. Artful Dodger on September 29, 2022 at 9:22 am

    Cat is a domestic longhair.

  27. Kim McG /VR: jade8568 on September 29, 2022 at 9:23 am

    Question for the subs who have purchased this: what’s the best price including shipping?

  28. MrScrappyDoo on September 29, 2022 at 9:23 am

    LOL…your funny. Not funny ha,ha. Just funny!

  29. snaplash on September 29, 2022 at 9:25 am

    Haven’t seen the results yet. I’m predicting that the sticky things will end up stuck together with a little bit of the hair attached to them.
    My issue is very fine black cat hair on bed sheets. It ends up in tiny specks of hair less than 1/4" across,. The only way to get them off is to pick them up with tape (A lint roller might work too).

  30. Monty Paucek on September 29, 2022 at 9:26 am

    haha , cute pet , my company is professional this products , silicone pet hair remover

  31. Anna K on September 29, 2022 at 9:27 am

    How do you not have hair floating through the air? lol. We have 5 cats, both long and short haired, and there is cat hair everywhere. I could remove the hair, and an hour later, more hair appears. Thank you for doing this channel. I appreciate you.

  32. Sara Solomon on September 29, 2022 at 9:28 am

    The takeaway: What brand washer and dryer do you have? Because that’s the clear star of the show. Please share the make and model!

  33. Arizona_Lilly on September 29, 2022 at 9:28 am

    Hahah they think ur massage them

  34. D Bowman on September 29, 2022 at 9:28 am

    St.Matthew 3:2 and saying, Repent ye:for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.

  35. macivor76 on September 29, 2022 at 9:29 am

    Has anyone tested it on fleece? My black fleece collects my cat’s hair and often when I wash it… it ends up in little burr like tufts. Let me know!

  36. Diana 0000 on September 29, 2022 at 9:30 am

    I totally don’t understand how a piece of rubber would get all the hair off of each of the items.

  37. dolphin4740 on September 29, 2022 at 9:31 am

    have you tried to remove hair directly from your t-shirt with the zapper?

  38. Pat Boda on September 29, 2022 at 9:32 am

    The one thing I learned from this video is how much you love your babies!

  39. totalbitch_ on September 29, 2022 at 9:37 am

    ur lil fur babies are adorable <3

  40. Brightybeach on September 29, 2022 at 9:38 am

    This is rubbish mine did absolutely nothing inside my machine. I binned it

  41. Sheeana Reinsch on September 29, 2022 at 9:39 am

    This is great advertising for your washer and dryer lol

  42. Vicky McClure on September 29, 2022 at 9:40 am

    THIS product did Not work. I followed all the directions, and even only washed the items that had cat fur. Reached out to the company, and never heard from them regarding my concerns. Glad others have had great results, but I am happy to make a video showing MY results. Sadly, I just lost 15$

  43. Esmeralda Cano on September 29, 2022 at 9:42 am

    what kind of washer and dryer do you have ? I bought this at walmart had two to package for $10.00. Thank you for the video review.

  44. jason h on September 29, 2022 at 9:44 am

    I’m not even sure if these things work and we have tons of cats. i think dryer balls that are plastic and hard work better.

  45. yvonneost12 on September 29, 2022 at 9:45 am

    Bailey – entertainer hahaha

  46. Peter Truszkowski on September 29, 2022 at 9:46 am

    trust me…its rubbish.

  47. Maribel Moreno on September 29, 2022 at 9:48 am

    I’m here for the dogs

  48. Lydia Wilson on September 29, 2022 at 9:54 am

    You have a washer with an agitator. That makes a huge difference. Washers with agitators are known to clean heavily dirty clothing better. I wonder how well it works in an HE washer.

Leave a Comment