Nom Nom Cat Food Review (We Tried It)

Nom Nom Cat Food Review (We Tried It)

UPDATE: Nom Nom has now discontinued their cat food products, and we don’t know if this will change in the future. You’re covered by Nom Nom’s 30-day money-back guarantee, so you’ll get 100% of your money back if you’re not satisfied with your order.

Nom Nom makes fresh, homemade-style food that is custom-portioned just for your cat and ships it to your door. But is Nom Nom’s cat food delivery service worth it? Find out in our unbiased Nom Nom cat food review.
Sign up for our free recall alert program: https://allaboutcats.com/recall-tool-email

0:00 Introduction
0:50 About Smalls
1:48 Product Selection
2:36 Ingredient Quality and Manufacturing
4:04 Recall History
4:42 How to Order
5:17 How Much it Costs
6:04 Delivery
7:47 Nom Nom Chicken Cuisine Review
Buy on Nomnomnow: https://nomnomnow.idgz2n.net/c/1397719/767501/10765?subId1=reviewpageATZojr5qPF3fVki1kgrNqVEvh3Hmf9XKJAmU
8:44 What the Cats Thought
9:53 Account Management
10:17 Overall Impressions
11:52 Species-Appropriateness
12:01 Ingredient Quality
12:12 Product Variety
12:20 Price
12:30 Customer Experience
12:56 Recall History
13:17 Conclusion

Explore the All About Cats website: https://allaboutcats.com
Join the community and keep the conversation going off of YouTube: https://allaboutcats.com/community
Join the Cat Guardian Academy by All About Cats: https://allaboutcats.com/cat-academy
Join our cat rescue and welfare group on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/221547659977479

Disclosure: Some links are affiliate links to products. We may receive a small commission for purchases made through these links

42 Comments

  1. Starbuck on September 17, 2022 at 8:17 am

    A comment for the YouTube algorithm.

  2. TheGelaMonster on September 17, 2022 at 8:19 am

    i so appreciate your time and energy to help me decide what to feed my cats and which service to try or not try…thank you!!!!

  3. Tabetha Peterson on September 17, 2022 at 8:22 am

    Any particular reason there’s a random "baby doll hacks’ video in your" Cat food reviews" playlist?

  4. bake on September 17, 2022 at 8:24 am

    You should clarify on video if you were sponsored or paid to review this product.

  5. xSanji on September 17, 2022 at 8:24 am

    I tried using the link and only received 20% off my first order. Is the link bugged?

  6. Ozymandias on September 17, 2022 at 8:28 am

    Vampire teeth.

  7. Deborah Smith on September 17, 2022 at 8:28 am

    Hi Mallory, I checked Nom Nom’s website and don’t see any cat-related products. In fact, cats aren’t mentioned at all. Do you know if they’ve discontinued their cat products? Thanks

  8. David Hartzband on September 17, 2022 at 8:29 am

    Hi Mallory, unfortunately it seems like Nom Nom has gone downhill considerably. They used to have a beautiful white fish that was light and flaky and my cat loved. I would give him the fish for breakfast and the chicken for dinner; but he always like the fish more. They discontinued their fish and when I called them they just basically insinuated that it cost more and they don’t wanna spend the money anymore (even though I was paying them $98 a month for 2 50 gram packets a month).
    . The chicken recipe has recently changed; again I think to save money. But it also is very inconsistent there is supposed to be 50 g in each packet sometimes it’s as low as 40 g and as high as 60 g so whoever is doing the weighing needs a bed to do a better job. Also sometimes the chicken is in small pieces and sometimes big chunks that I have to cut up. My question for you is I think my cat prefers fish over chicken. Since Nom Nom has lost all my trust can you recommend a wet high quality Fish meal that I can give to Felix the Cat? My Vet seems to feel like wet cat food gives him additional moisture which is what the vet wants. Thanks so much and I learned a lot from your videos.

  9. Gloria Borgardt on September 17, 2022 at 8:31 am

    Do you know why food for a cat trying to loose weight is more expensive?

  10. mrbigglesworth on September 17, 2022 at 8:32 am

    Very informative thanks!

  11. Cecilia Valdivia on September 17, 2022 at 8:32 am

    Hey, is wet cat food by nutro good?

  12. Adam BB baby on September 17, 2022 at 8:40 am

    right now i buy from Darwins

  13. Savannah Yeary on September 17, 2022 at 8:40 am

    You need to try out I have heard good reviews but I think you would be a better judge https://petreelitterboxes.com/

  14. Rita Shustitzky on September 17, 2022 at 8:40 am

    I have two cats that will only eat Sheba Trout brand and I can’t find it anywhere. They are so fussy. I have tried many flavors and brands. Right now until I’m able to find it, they will be living on dry food which I know isn’t the best for them. The Nom Nom brand sounds like it is healthy but my cats probably won’t eat it. I’ve never had cats this fussy.

  15. Colemine on September 17, 2022 at 8:40 am

    delivery was difficult for everyone this summer. Farmers got a lot of dead chicks in the mail this year. I would give them a little slack on shipping issues that were not in their control. This summer was a hard hit for all small business. Everyone spent a significant amount of time dealing with very angry customers. Chewy had a lot of problems sending me my stuff.

  16. Kashif Yousuf on September 17, 2022 at 8:42 am

    NomNom is great just like Smalls. However unlike Smalls, NomNom is so EXPENSIVE !!!! I took one promo product and my cat LOVED them but I just couldnt get a subscription. Average of 25 bucks for only 4 to max 5 days of meals if you ration. Smalls remain a GREAT alternative and much affordable

  17. sjbethke on September 17, 2022 at 8:43 am

    I appreciate the reviews of this and other mail-order foods. It’s rather frustrating to hear the term "restaurant quality" repeated multiple times since this is part of their advertising, but the phrase actually doesn’t mean anything. It isn’t a regulated term. Nom Nom completely avoids using the term "human grade", and I find that suspicious. "Human Grade" is a term that is regulated by the AAFCO: a. Manufacturers must have documentation that each ingredient is fit for human consumption. b. Every ingredient and finished food is stored, handled, processed, and transported in a manner. consistent and compliant with cGMPs for human edible food.
    c. The manufacturing facility is licensed to produce human food by the appropriate authority (local, county or state public health authorities). Since Nom Nom isn’t using that term it is probably because their food doesn’t qualify as "human grade". I think I will stick with companies whose food does.

  18. Summa Gibson on September 17, 2022 at 8:50 am

    Would love a review on the furminator brushes etc, and also hair removal for upholstery and or vacuum please ❤️
    Love your videos

  19. Penny Peng on September 17, 2022 at 8:50 am

    What do you think of the company Raw Paws? https://www.rawpawspetfood.com? They offer cat raw meals

  20. Adam BB baby on September 17, 2022 at 8:51 am

    whats it cost
    the cat food

  21. Demonking on September 17, 2022 at 8:52 am

    Am I the only one who saw McDonald’s on the thumbnail

  22. Samantha Maxwell on September 17, 2022 at 8:52 am

    Thank you for the info! I’m still curious on shelf life tho. I wouldn’t solely feed him this food so I wouldn’t need it every 2 weeks

  23. Gisel Burgos on September 17, 2022 at 8:59 am

    Hello, have you done a review of Dr.Marty’s freeze dried raw cat food?

  24. catlady on September 17, 2022 at 9:00 am

    Love your reviews! Good to see my options for my crazy furballs!

    I have been researching Petco’s Wholehearted brand as a potential new food for my cats and my dog. Do you know anything about that brand?

  25. Claudia Lorenz on September 17, 2022 at 9:01 am

    Nom Nom was ignored by all of my cats. This went to the possum and racoon.

  26. David Hartzband on September 17, 2022 at 9:02 am

    Hi Mallory, thank you for updating the review of Nom Nom, I still check the website periodically to see if they will add another cat food which they promised they would do when they got rid of the fish but no luck so far. I would love to see you review RAWZ kibble which seems to be the only thing Felix will eat, but I think he’s still mad at me because he can’t get his Nom Nom fish.

  27. Oneidashark on September 17, 2022 at 9:04 am

    Great info thank you for all th3 work and research! Love it! Thanks

  28. Kurfo on September 17, 2022 at 9:04 am

    can you please please do a video on the best outdoor cat houses for cold weathers.

  29. All About Cats on September 17, 2022 at 9:05 am

    Get 50% off your first order of Nom Nom cat food delivery: https://allaboutcats.com/recommends/nomnomnow

  30. cynthia cao on September 17, 2022 at 9:05 am

    I feel like I could make this food for cheaper if all it is is chicken spinach and carrots lol

  31. Commodore Rook on September 17, 2022 at 9:05 am

    I don’t even see cat food by Nom Nom, did they discontinue it, as all I see is dog food…

  32. Sycremnia on September 17, 2022 at 9:05 am

    each video is extremely informative and well made, keep up the good job!

  33. Erica Roldan on September 17, 2022 at 9:05 am

    I’ve also seen other reviews saying that their food seems different now then when they first started. It sucks they only have 1 variety of flavor. How would compare it to other subscription companies you’ve tried such as Smalls and Cat Person?

  34. Ama C on September 17, 2022 at 9:08 am

    Nom nom contains Dicalcium Phosphate. That’s a harmful ingredient.

  35. Robert Gustafson on September 17, 2022 at 9:09 am

    Have you tried Dr. Marty natures feast cat food ? If you have how does it compare?

  36. Tala Jamal on September 17, 2022 at 9:12 am

    Can u do profine cat food review?

  37. MakennaXO on September 17, 2022 at 9:13 am

    Thanks for the review.
    Great review, thanks!
    I’ve recently been recommended a cat litter called ökocat. The long hair formula in particular. Have you tried it or heard of it. I’m interested in your opinion. It is a clumping wood pellet litter. Thanks!

  38. Aliea115 on September 17, 2022 at 9:13 am

    Can you review Life’s Abundance cat food? A lot of ragdoll breeders I’ve seen recommend that food and I’m wondering if it’s actually that good.

  39. Anthony Francis on September 17, 2022 at 9:13 am

    Wessie’s your man and has been to more openings than Taylor Swift..

  40. thesalg1 on September 17, 2022 at 9:14 am

    Hi, do you know what the moisture content is on this? Is this meant to replace both dry and wet food we are currently feeding? Thanks

  41. dystoniaify on September 17, 2022 at 9:14 am

    I can’t find the cat food. Do they now only do dog food?

  42. Keyser The Red Beard on September 17, 2022 at 9:15 am

    great content All About Cats. I crushed the thumbs up on your video. Continue to keep up the first-rate work.

Leave a Comment