Pet Nutritionist Reviews Farmina Pet Food | Dog and Cat

Pet Nutritionist Reviews Farmina Pet Food | Dog and Cat

You asked, I listened. I reviewed Farmina Pet Foods so you have all the information you need to make an informed decision of your dog’s food. Is it the best? Let’s find out!

Formulas featured in this video:
Farmina N&D Ancient Grain Chicken, Spelt, Oats, and Pomegranate Dog
Farmina N&D Grain Free Prime Lamb and Blueberry Dog
Farmina N&D Grain Free Ocean Herring and Orange Cat
Farmina N&D Grain Free Quinoa Urinary Cat

I am a certified dog trainer and pet nutritionist and focus on holistic wellness and force-free, positive reinforcement based training methods. I have been training dogs and horses for the last 7 years or so, and training/consulting full time for the last 3 years. I am very passionate about animal health and wellness and my goal for all of my clients is to have their dogs as healthy and happy as possible.

If you have any nutrition questions or wish to get a customized nutritional consult form me, you can get in contact with me at:
www.topdogbehavior.com
topdogbehavior@gmail.com

*The topics discussed into this video are my opinions, formed by my own personal research and professional experience. Differing opinions are always welcome on this channel, as long as discussions are civil and science-based research is available to support factual claims*

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

FAQs

Where are you from?
Oregon
How many tattoos do you have?
11
How many piercings do you have?
11
What kind of pets do you have?
I have dogs, birds (cockatiels), turtles, frogs, a scorpion, a leopard gecko, and a variety of fish.
What kind of dogs do you have and what are their names?
Tiki (15), Lhasa Apso / Poodle mix
Luna (2), Silver Lab (Lab / Weimaraner mix)
Misty (1.5), Husky / Shepherd mix

dog training train teach puppy dog nutrition pet nutritionist food

#petnutritionistreviews​ #farmina

45 Comments

  1. Wassim Abboud on January 13, 2023 at 1:47 am

    Could you please review Happy Dog company for dry dog food ?

  2. Wassim Abboud on January 13, 2023 at 1:49 am

    Could you please review Happy Dog company for dry dog food ?

  3. Bleedblue 26 on January 13, 2023 at 1:49 am

    Can you please make a video about hill prescription wet food please

  4. Eunice Nino on January 13, 2023 at 1:50 am

    Thank you for the information! what are your thoughts on Fructooligosaccharide that is an ingredient in all their foods? My vet suggested this brand for my cats.

  5. nonami pand on January 13, 2023 at 1:51 am

    Can you do a video about Naturea dog food? I live in eu I don’t know if you have this in the usa

  6. The One on January 13, 2023 at 1:52 am

    Oh God, I hope they maintain the quality they current have when the American kitchen is built.

  7. karijaneify on January 13, 2023 at 1:55 am

    Is there a high enough percentage of cranberry to really be effective? And given that urologists don’t recommend drinking cranberry juice to (human) patients due to the fact sugar is an irritant to the urethra, is cranberry really helpful in this food?

  8. Wassim Abboud on January 13, 2023 at 1:56 am

    Could you please review Happy Dog company for dry dog food ?

  9. allison alvarez on January 13, 2023 at 1:56 am

    Can you make a video breaking down Orijen, Acana, Fromm? Love your videos

  10. Wassim Abboud on January 13, 2023 at 1:59 am

    Could you please review Happy Dog company for dry dog food ?

  11. Liz Campbell-Smith on January 13, 2023 at 2:05 am

    Hi Skyler, I am obsessed with your videos. Just what I was searching for. I have 2 Dachshund mixed with Chihuahua. The foods they have been eating has always contain chicken. I noticed they have a lot of allergic reactions. Not sure of what. What food choice would you recommend? Thanks.

  12. Dorin Iordache on January 13, 2023 at 2:06 am

    Hi. Very nice. How about a review on Animoda Carny & Animoda GranCarno

  13. Lulu on January 13, 2023 at 2:06 am

    Tiki dry food review?

  14. J L on January 13, 2023 at 2:07 am

    Hello there, do you have a review of the Farmina wet food? Thanks

  15. Wassim Abboud on January 13, 2023 at 2:08 am

    Could you please review Happy Dog company for dry dog food ?

  16. Jennifer O on January 13, 2023 at 2:08 am

    Nutri soucre, pure vita

  17. Wassim Abboud on January 13, 2023 at 2:10 am

    Could you please review Happy Dog company for dry dog food ?

  18. Szatan666 on January 13, 2023 at 2:10 am

    The amount of pomegranate/sweet orange is 0,5%, you didn’t even check the exact ingridient list…

  19. nothing.but.peanuts on January 13, 2023 at 2:12 am

    Thank you! I take your analysis in to account when looking at food!

  20. Sohail Verma on January 13, 2023 at 2:13 am

    Which is better? Farmina or Monge???

  21. Alexandra Whitelock on January 13, 2023 at 2:19 am

    Hope you review Open Farm…

  22. Sushmita Tambe on January 13, 2023 at 2:19 am

    You know what I find weird is that they think fruit will make people want to buy while it is a complete turn off for me when I look at the bag , like why would I want to be giving my cat fruit that u have listed on the packaging like sure once in awhile but still

  23. Rose Shares on January 13, 2023 at 2:23 am

    I know you said to disregard anything after salt “for the most part” because it’s about 2%, but this can be dangerous for older dogs and dogs with kidney problems when it comes to certain minerals. I know vets are controversial in terms of recommending the same “top” 3 brands. But they have a point when it comes to mineral needs for different life stages. Please include these vital minerals in food reviews for different life stages.

  24. Bernardine Slack on January 13, 2023 at 2:23 am

    Hi. I have been feeding my 2 Maine Coons (7 mths old) the Farmina Dry Prime Chicken and Pomegranate for Kittens and I like the product but their stool is very loose and smelly. I have 2 questions. 1) is there anything I can add to the food that would make the poop more solid and less smelly and; 2) if I add canned wet cat food to their diet, should I mix it with the dry food daily or alternate dry and wet cat food daily. Thanks Bernardine Slack

  25. Alexandra Whitelock on January 13, 2023 at 2:26 am

    You mentioned that they will be opening a plant in the US. Interesting.
    They mfgr in Italy and 2 other locations…

  26. Nithin Thomas on January 13, 2023 at 2:26 am

    What’s your opinion on farmina team breeder food?

  27. Diksha jaiswal on January 13, 2023 at 2:26 am

    I have read some where that pomegranate and blueberry is not that good for dogs when it feed on dialy basis and they have it on their food so is it ok to give them

  28. Thomas Farmer on January 13, 2023 at 2:28 am

    My cats love Farmina as well as Royal Canin. I think both brands in rotation along with wet foods and the occasional offal and/or muscle meat is the best mix for cats. Btw cats also eat mice and birds’ stomachs, so they will definitely include grains, starches, and carbs in small amounts. So the notion of cats never eating carbs is bogus, admittedly those carbs are mostly predigested.

  29. BOY LONDON`` on January 13, 2023 at 2:28 am

    Is Nd prime chicken good for my cat ????

  30. Veronica Duran on January 13, 2023 at 2:29 am

    Love these videos ❤
    Please deep dive Nulo!!!!
    Nulo Nulo Nulo!!

  31. John Milton on January 13, 2023 at 2:29 am

    You’re beautiful

  32. Prince Vegeta on January 13, 2023 at 2:33 am

    Can I give ND with curd to my Shih tzu?

  33. Gavin Lane on January 13, 2023 at 2:34 am

    Would love to see a review of the brand “Wellness”

  34. The One on January 13, 2023 at 2:34 am

    Farmina did confirm: their food contain 60-70% animal content for our canine & feline carnivorous pet companions.

  35. Pepča Ladno on January 13, 2023 at 2:34 am

    Farmina from Italy???
    Aren’t they also make batches in Serbia?

  36. Denice Davis on January 13, 2023 at 2:35 am

    Is Farmina Quinoa a healthy brand my dog has went through Wellness, Purina Pro Plan, Nutro Ultra, Farmina, all chicken, have to coax her to eat any of it except with TruDog toppers or full meal yet no veges or other healthy ingredients. Would love a review on TruDog I’m concerned merging with Halo. I love convenience and nutritional value of freeze dried raw food but very expensive. Trying lamb Farmina after her vomiting and having Diarrhea from 1/7 of 1/3 of a pound of Pup Above since even Farmina ND lamb she won’t eat without coaxing. I’m at a total loss.

  37. Sam Davis on January 13, 2023 at 2:35 am

    Is farmina light formula gonna be better for a 3 year old dachshund than say wellness or science diet?

  38. Skeaph De Vos on January 13, 2023 at 2:35 am

    Deep dive on Acana plz! Or your thoughts on it.

  39. Staines E Paul on January 13, 2023 at 2:37 am

    Which is better ? Farmina ancestral grain or lamb and blueberry good ?

  40. Billy Rivas on January 13, 2023 at 2:38 am

    Can you do nulo ? Dog food, treats, cat wet treats

  41. Mz_Carolyn64 on January 13, 2023 at 2:39 am

    what kind of kibble do you suggest for 10 week shihpoo?

  42. Triple CCC on January 13, 2023 at 2:39 am

    Do you have a update to your thoughts about farmina since this video? We just had to switch our Frenchie off taste of the wild after over three years because he is wanting something new. At Hollywood feed our lady recommended farmina N&D grain free lamb and blueberry as you talked in the video. They said she haven’t moved to the states yet and they recommended this over any kibble they had. I was hoping not because it’s one of the most expensive kibbles also, but because of the quality. We have him on grain free because we believe he has a grain allergy. Is it worth the money? ($100 a big bag)

  43. akshay de on January 13, 2023 at 2:39 am

    Ok so one question..
    Since say the farmina cat kibble has 17% carbs, would it be fine to feed dogs?.. Assuming its rehydrated before feeding and topped off with some raw food?
    Or is it that cat kibble can only be fed to cats and dog kibble to dogs?

  44. Tammy Helling on January 13, 2023 at 2:41 am

    Have you reviewed Nulo brand cat food? It was made in the USA, but now the packaging says Product of Thailand.

  45. Keeley Kirkley on January 13, 2023 at 2:42 am

    Thank you for all of this useful information! We switched my dog to farmina digestion a few months ago because she was having digestion issues in this food has helped so much I don’t even care the price anymore I’m not running to the vet every few weeks!

Leave a Comment