The Best New York City RV Camping — KOA NYC North Campground Review!

The Best New York City RV Camping — KOA NYC North Campground Review!

Hi everyone and welcome back to another video. In this video we do a full review of the KOA New York City North / Newburgh. We show you all the accomodations, amenities, and much more.

Subscribe to our channel below:

Endless RVing YouTube Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCokX6YIQymfsKSJvqo9dGEQ?sub_confirmation=1

If you are looking to purchase a TPMS we have the best deal on the market for RV TPMS systems.

Check out our TPMS review video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wuIRmO4R7uM&feature=youtu.be

Use Discount Code: ENDLESSRVING20 and save an additional $20 off any TireMinder TPMS System

GET YOUR TIREMINDER TPMS SYSTEM HERE:

Home

SPECIAL THANK YOU TO THE ERV INSIDERS:

THE ERV INSIDERS is your opportunity to get up close and personal with Endless RVING. Joining the ERV Insiders gives you exclusive access to Endless RVing and helps support the channel. We hope to see you on the Inside!! Be sure to Join Endless RVing Thursday Nights at 7:30 pm EST for our weekly Live Stream.

Matt Cranford
Poohtigger1
David Hannan
Joe & Patti Horner
Matt’s RV Reviews
Tom & Missy Northam
Gus Paca
Knablin Adventures
Cole Candler
Ancient One
Anne Kruszka
Don Bruder
Lee Horton

JOIN HERE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCokX6YIQymfsKSJvqo9dGEQ/join

CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE FOR THE LATEST IN ENDLESS RVING NEWS, BLOGS AND TO PURCHASE AWESOME SWAG:

www.endlessrving.com

Be sure to Join Endless RVing every Thursday Night at 7:30 pm EST for our weekly Live Stream.

OUR AMAZON STORE IS LIVE WITH ALL OF THE ITEMS ERV USES AND HAS REVIEWED. THIS IS AN EASY WAY TO GET GREAT PRODUCTS AND SUPPORT THE CHANNEL:

https://www.amazon.com/shop/endlessrving

Below we link the items talked about in the video through our Amazon Affiliate Links. What are Amazon affiliate links? It’s a way for you to help your favorite creators! It doesn’t cost you anything to use our links and we will get a small % of the sale. It’s a win win! We give info, our time, and our honest opinion, you buy what you were going to anyway and tell us thanks by using our link!

Amazon Affiliate Links Below:

Equipment used to shoot video:

SONY A6400 CAMERA: https://amzn.to/2RWsxt1

SIGMA 16MM F1.4 DC DN WIDE ANGLE LENS: https://amzn.to/2NqV1Ij

RODE VIDEO MIC GO LIGHT: https://amzn.to/2RsF6um

DJI RONIN SC GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2RqzksU

HELP SUPPORT THE ENDLESS RVING CHANNEL AND SPORT SOME AWESOME ENDLESS RVing SWAG AVAILABLE AT OUR MERCHANDISE STORE.

https://teespring.com/endless-rving-swag-store?pid=46&cid=2740

PLEASE FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK AND TWITTER @ ENDLESS RVing.

We will continue to work tirelessly to create the best RV content on YouTube so please SUBSCRIBE, LIKE, SHARE, and COMMENT below and check out our other videos. Your support helps us grow and allows us to reach more members of the RV community.

THANK YOU EVERYONE FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT OF THE CHANNEL.

IZZY, MJ, AND JASON

#endlessrving #koa #newburghkoa

45 Comments

  1. Karen Geraci on October 21, 2022 at 1:48 am

    Which KOA is it? I cant find it on the KOA website

  2. Debbie Carter on October 21, 2022 at 1:49 am

    Can I ask why you cover the tires when you aren’t staying but a few days? I don’t have an RV, just dreaming of getting one.

  3. Eat Sleep RV Repeat on October 21, 2022 at 1:50 am

    We love KOAs they are usually very conveniently located. Do they have a shuttle to NYC or could you take public transportation to NYC?
    Lou & Angie

  4. Haley Family on October 21, 2022 at 1:50 am

    We like KOA’s when we are traveling to an unfamiliar place. Some KOA’s are perfect and others tend to squeeze as many sites into the park as they can. We always scope them out on the KOA website and Google maps first. The thing we like the most about KOA’s is you generally know you will have a clean, safe, and decently maintained place to stay. You might pay more and in some cases up to 50$ per night more. For us it is totally worth it, especially if you have children and have have ever stayed at a run down, over grown, shady campground where you have to sleep with one eye open. Great video, stay safe and happy travels!

  5. Dore S. on October 21, 2022 at 1:51 am

    Where do you guys store your RV in the winter?

  6. Small Space Living on October 21, 2022 at 1:52 am

    From what you are showing and saying this sounds like a pretty nice place. I find most KOA’s to be pretty good as far as setup but the price gets me. Just cost to much. Not to bad with the discounts. The KOA prices are about the same here. KOA is just expensive. I will agree you get what you pay for. You just pay a lot for it. lol. Thanks for sharing y’all.

  7. Laura LaPorte on October 21, 2022 at 1:54 am

    Love KOA campgrounds! Our first trip as newbie travel trailer owners was to Herkimer KOA in NY. Great experience!

  8. Bob, Crispy Critter RV on October 21, 2022 at 1:55 am

    Come on Izzy….this is N Y State, not NYC. Yes, I know I’m nit picking. Looks pretty good. Normally, KOA I have found a little pricey. Your deal, pretty good!

  9. John Kerechek on October 21, 2022 at 1:57 am

    We frequently use KOAs for overnight stays on our way to and from our destination. Occasionally we use KOA at destination. We like having electric and water for overnight stays.. And the points do add up and come in handy. As you mentioned in the video some KOAs are really nice and others are a parking lot.

  10. kimberleei on October 21, 2022 at 1:57 am

    In CA you’ll pay $75-$100 a night for KOA’s!

  11. Reverend Guy Wallis on October 21, 2022 at 1:58 am

    man i want that nature trail sign to hang up in my house! haha i wouldnt want to steal it tho, just maybe borrowwwww….. hahaha good video, happy adventurings guys!

  12. Pople BackyardFarm on October 21, 2022 at 1:59 am

    looks like a really cool spot

  13. Lyn Lyons on October 21, 2022 at 2:00 am

    We camp at a lot of KOA’s also. I’m glad I’m not the only one who does not like the parking lot style campground. We’ve had one where the site next to us was so close that if they started a campfire in the fire pit it would have melted the paint off our motorhome. (Lucky the site stayed empty all weekend). Definitely will consider this KOA when visiting our kids in NYC. Thank you for your informative video.

  14. Karen Geraci on October 21, 2022 at 2:01 am

    What site number were you at?

  15. Dan Somebody on October 21, 2022 at 2:04 am

    When we started the RV life my wife mistakenly made a reservation at a KOA we already passed. Honest mistake for a newbee. They wouldn’t refund the deposit so we don’t darken their doorways that was a few years ago. Plenty of other good parks out there..

  16. Roy Davis on October 21, 2022 at 2:04 am

    I quit doing KOAs years ago because I thought it was ridiculous that their rates were for 2 adults and had to pay extra for our kids. There were a few exceptions but we haven’t stayed 10 nights in one over the past 30 years.

  17. Barb Balit on October 21, 2022 at 2:07 am

    Great review, thank you! We like KOAs. We just returned from a week at the Cape May KOA and it was great. Huge site.

  18. Carl M on October 21, 2022 at 2:07 am

    Congrats to you. You’re just about at the 10K mark. We’ve never been up in that part of the states, but will be heading that way some day and this looks like a nice place to stay and being from Oklahoma, yes an Okie from Muskogee, $60.00 bucks plus a night is a bit steep.

  19. Larry Munds Jr on October 21, 2022 at 2:09 am

    I’m Back lol

  20. Memaw's Matters on October 21, 2022 at 2:10 am

    we use KOA frequently and this looks like a nice one. Thanks for the review guys!!

  21. Jarhead & Ginger’s Journey on October 21, 2022 at 2:13 am

    Nice place. We are buying a Thousand Trails membership, so we don’t plan to stay in many KOAs. Thanks for sharing!

  22. Travels with Delaney on October 21, 2022 at 2:14 am

    Excellent Campground Review! That’s sounds like a really nice KOA and someplace we’d stay. Thank you for sharing.

  23. David Kendall on October 21, 2022 at 2:14 am

    Definitely enjoy KOAs.

  24. gus Paca on October 21, 2022 at 2:15 am

    Looks like a great place . Good space and privacy .

  25. Jamie Watts on October 21, 2022 at 2:17 am

    Thanks for this review! This campground is only about two hours from us and we have considered driving down there ; we live up in western MA. We almost always stay at KOAs except when we go out on Cape Code, MA; there isn’t a KOA actually on the Cape. We always check the reviews on the KOA app before making reservations at any park. Thanks again for the positive KOA review. We will definitely need to check it out.

  26. sherri weber on October 21, 2022 at 2:20 am

    Hi Izzy and Mj! Good to see you again. I wouldn’t mind being at a KOA park. I used to live next door to one in Las Vegas. It looked like a nice park. It was was quiet. The one where you are at looks nice too. The money you spent staying there it’s that bad compared to what other people say where they have stayed. I like the rewards I do that when I shop at stores and they give you rewards. That works out great that they do that at campgrounds. This was another great video you did as well and with the dogs. I like that they have a dog park there. Those dogs are beautiful. Adorable. I love dogs. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Sherri Weber

  27. Reginald Smith on October 21, 2022 at 2:20 am

    How did you get into Town, NYNY,. Is there public transportation with in walking distances.

  28. CGall on October 21, 2022 at 2:21 am

    Thanks for the review! We are actually going there tomorrow. This will be our 2nd trip in our new RV. We were at the Cape May KOA last week.We are also from North Jersey.

  29. Endless RVing on October 21, 2022 at 2:24 am

    Be sure to check out our other RV Campground reviews here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLY558blKJ4UvSq7iZEuqD1RVIzgYFnQZp

  30. My Sight on October 21, 2022 at 2:24 am

    Great video. I know nothing about camping or camp grounds. Learned a lot. Nice looking Couple also. Thank you both!! Had to edit my comment to let you guys know I Subscribed!!

  31. Wander Lost on October 21, 2022 at 2:25 am

    We were planning a trip to NYC a few years ago and couldn’t decide where we could stay in NYC… thanks for this review!

  32. William Lambert on October 21, 2022 at 2:25 am

    Wow, thanks for the great review on this Camp Ground. I hope to be up that way soon. Thanks again for your informative video.

  33. Don Bruder on October 21, 2022 at 2:27 am

    I like KOA’s we have stayed at some and had good luck with them. That one looks really nice. Thanks Guys !!

  34. Steve Bentley on October 21, 2022 at 2:30 am

    Hi, my wife and I have a 2019 Newmar Baystar model 3226 just under 33 ft, and we are not fulltime and we also like full hookup RV Parks. KOA hits all of our camping requirements here in Western NY. My only beef is some of them are a little tight , smaller sites,a couple of weeks ago we camped in Watkins Glenn KOA and today we are in Erie ,PA KOA both are nice, we also have a trailer ,check out Futura trailers some time made in New Zealand, no ramps losers and raises with cables ,so easy to load a car.

  35. dodgeguyz on October 21, 2022 at 2:31 am

    Umm. That’s 2 hours from NYC! Hardly considered NYC camping. We stay at Liberty Harbor when we see the NYC area. While it may not be KOA quality (and some KOA’s aren’t that nice) it’s very close to NYC by train or ferry. And even closer to the Statue of Liberty!

  36. Mark Eckman on October 21, 2022 at 2:33 am

    Can you give a link to your tire covers?

  37. Al Nolan on October 21, 2022 at 2:33 am

    How are the bicycle
    trails for riding? Can you get a few miles in around the campground?

  38. Bikes Boats Bivouacs on October 21, 2022 at 2:38 am

    I’ll put this on my list, but not for NYC. My KOA experiences have been excellent.

  39. Ralph Knapp III on October 21, 2022 at 2:39 am

    That my home town koa great family place we love it

  40. Joseph Horner on October 21, 2022 at 2:43 am

    We really like KOA’s. Most of the time you know what to expect and enjoy the discount and points for free camping.

  41. shestudios on October 21, 2022 at 2:43 am
  42. Westly Reed on October 21, 2022 at 2:43 am

    Thanks for the video guys. As a NYC newbie to camping, I need all the help I can get about setting up in a campground. This will be the perfect experience to try out my first trip in camping when I rent an rv before I buy one.

  43. mike K on October 21, 2022 at 2:45 am

    Love KOA

  44. lisa evans on October 21, 2022 at 2:46 am

    I really like KOA. They have a lot of options available for all kind of campers.

  45. Ron McDaniel on October 21, 2022 at 2:47 am

    Very nice review! KOA is fine with us. How difficult is it to get into NY city to see the statue of liberty and so on from that KOA? Can’t handle the parking lot situation. THANKS SAFE TRAVELS

Leave a Comment